Ropes Crossing Public School

Growth through learning

Telephone02 9833 7615

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff 2021



Miss Belinda Davies

Deputy Principal

Mr Chris Bragg

Mrs Michelle Dawson

Mrs Michelle Batac


Kindergarten Supervisor – Chiara Porter

KB:  Miss Chiara Porter

KP:  Miss Beth Poole

KS:  Mrs Nicole Douglas (M,T), Mrs Sadler (W,Th,F)

KL:  Miss Casey Lewis

KM:  Miss Madison Colless

KC:  Mrs Tracey Caitlin (M, T, Th, F), Mrs Debra Heyhoe (W)

K/1T:  Miss Vanessa Tanti

Year 1

Year 1 Supervisor – Michelle Dawson

1N:  Miss Nikita Kumar

1F:  Miss Natalie Fornari

1K:  Miss Kate Aliprandi

1M:  Miss Georgia Marino

1B:  Mrs Krystyna Brett

1A:  Mrs Mahmooda Ahmad

Year 2

Year 2 Supervisor – Chris Bragg

1/2H:  Miss Kathryn Hulm

2R:  Miss Emily Roddy

2E:  Mrs Bree Elvin

2G:  Miss Sandra Galea (M, T, W), Miss Kate Shakespeare (Th, F)

2M:  Miss Heba Mehi

2F:  Miss Stacy French


Year 3

Year 3 Supervisor – Davina Donnelly

3S:  Miss Michelle Smith

3B:  Mrs Francine Borg

3R:  Miss Emily Rule

3C:  Miss Bree Castle

3/4D:  Mrs Davina Donnelly

Year 4

Year 4 Supervisor – Bettina Lisson

4L:  Mrs Bettina Lisson

4B:  Mrs Carissa Baulman

4M:  Mrs Michelle Boughton-Worth


Year 5

Year 5 Supervisor – Kaylene Roney

5D:  Miss Florencia Donato

5J:  Mr Junior Isaia

5A: Miss Merna Abdelmalak

5B:  Miss Nicole Borg

5/6R:  Miss Kaylene Roney

Year 6

Year 6 Supervisor – Jenelle Gordon

6G:  Miss Jenelle Gordon

6E:  Miss Courtney Endean

6M:  Mr Jack Magill

RFF/ Library

RFF/Library Supervisor – Michelle Batac

Library: Mr Richard Adams

RFF: Mrs Magnolia Salise

RFF: Michelle Dawson

RFF: Ms Ruth Hendricks

RFF: Miss Rebecca Leahy

Learning and Support Teachers

Learning & Support/EALD Supervisor – Carly Manuel and Vicky Garnon

LaST:  Mrs Carly Manuel (M,T,W,Th)

LaST:  Mrs Magnolia Salise (F)

LaST:  Mrs Vicki Garnon

K-2 Lit/Num Support – Mrs Jessica Pender

EALD:  Mr David Piece

EALD:  Miss Humma Khan

EALD:  Mr Supun Liyanage

School Administration Manager (SAM)

Mrs Yvonne Rodger

School Administration Officers (SAO)

Mrs Shahn Aualiitia

Mrs Mel Jenkins

Mrs Jodie Smith

Principal Support Officer

Mrs Debra Tipler (Monday – Thursday)

Student Learning and Support Officers

Mrs Corina Ball

Miss Hailey Errey

Miss Tayla Gerard

Mrs Liz Jansen

Mr Damien Samuel


Mrs Erin Kremer

General Assistant

Mr Peter Edwards

Spotless Site Handyman

Mr Graham Shute 

2021 Staff


Ms Belinda Davies

Deputy Principal

Mr Chris Bragg

Mrs Michelle Batac (Relieving Deputy Principal) 

Mrs Michelle Dawson (Relieving Deputy Principal) 

Early stage 1 (Kindergarten)

Kindergargen Supervisor- Chiara Porter

KA: Mrs Mahmooda Ahmad

KC: Mrs Tracey Catlin & Miss Humma Khan 

KD: Miss Florencia Donato

KG: Mrs Sandra Galea & Miss Emily Rule

KN: Miss Nikita Kumar 

KP: Miss Beth Poole

KR: Mr Richard Adams

KT: Miss Vanessa Tanti

Stage 1 (Years 1 and 2)

Year 1 Supervisor- Michelle Dawson

1B: Mrs Krystyna Brett

1E: Miss Breanna Smith

1F: Miss Stacy French

1G: Miss Kate Aliprandi

1R: Ms Kaylene Roney (Assistant Principal/Year 1 Supervisor)

1S: Mrs Shivana Singh (Term 1 & 2) and Mrs Shauna Hull (Term 3 & 4)

1/2D: Mrs Michelle Dawson (Assistant Principal/Year 2 Supervisor)

Year 2 Supervisor- Chris Bragg

2B: Mrs Francine Borg

2F: Miss Sarah Foister

2H: Miss Kathryn Hulm

2M: Miss Heba Merhi

2S: Mrs Emma Sadler & Mrs Nicole Douglas 

Stage 2 (Years 3 and 4)

Year Supervisor- Davina Donnelly

3B: Mrs Michelle Batac (Assistant Principal/Year 3 Supervisor)

3F: Miss Natalie Fornari

3S: Miss Michelle Smith

3R: Miss Emily Roddy

Year 4 Supervisor- Bettina Lisson

4B: Mrs Carissa Baulman

4L: Mrs Bettina Lisson (Assistant Principal/Year 4 Supervisor)

4C: Miss Casey Lewis

4W: Mrs Lucy Wildman (Term 1-Term 3) Georgia Marino (Term 4)

4M: Miss Maddison Collis

Stage 3 (Years 5 and 6)

Year 5 Supervisor- Kaylene Roney

5C: Miss Bree Castle

5E: Miss Courtney Endean 

5J: Mr Junior Isaia

Year 6 Supervisor- Jenelle Gordon

5-6G: Miss Jenelle Gordon

6B: Mrs Michelle Boughton

6D: Mrs Davina Donnelly

6P: Miss Chiara Porter (Assistant Principal/Year 6 Supervisor)

Our valued support staff 


Miss Humma Khan

Release from face to face (RFF)

Mr Jack Magill

Mrs Magnolia Salise


Teacher Mentor & Interventionist

Mrs Kate Witherspoon

Learning support teachers

Mrs Amanda Stubbs (Assistant Principal/ Learning and Support Supervisor) 

Mrs Carly Manuel

Miss Joanna Horvat

Mrs Jess Pender

Mrs Belinda Wombey

Mrs Vicki Garnon

Mr David Piec

Student learning support officer (SLSO)

Mrs Liz Jansen

Ms Corina Ball

Miss Tayla Gerhard 


Mrs Erin Kremer

General Assistant

Mr Peter Edwards

Spotless Site Handyman

Mr Rohan Hotchkiss

Our valued administrative staff 

School administration manager (SAM)

Mrs Yvonne Rodger

Principal Support Officer

Mrs Debra Tipler

School administration officers (SAO)

Mrs Jodie Smith

Ms Shahn Aualiitia

Mrs Mel Jenkins